CCP 2013 XXV IUPAP **Conference on Computational Physics**

Computational physics is by now arguably a third branch of physics besides theoretical and experimental physics. The CCP Conference is a yearly conference organized by IUPAP Commission on Computational Physics (C20) and dedicated to presenting an overview of computational physics as it evolves and expands. Every three years it is taking place in Europe with support of European Physical Society. The conference will cover computational physics through a series of plenary talks, which together will form a broad and accessible overview of the field. Parallel sessions with invited and contributed talks as well as poster sessions will be formulated around the following topics and will be paying special attention to both numerical methods and physical results.

PLENARY TALKS:

Ali Alavi (England) Quantum Monte Carlo approach to the ground state eigenvalue problem of many-electron systems

Natalia Artemieva (USA) Airbursts - from Tunguska to Chelyabinsk Kurt Binder (Germany) Simulations of Interfacial Phenomena in Soft Condensed Matter and Nanoscience

Ian T. Foster (USA) Preparing for the Computer Revolution

Stefan Gottloeber (Germany) Formation of structure in the Universe Morten Hjorth-Jensen (Norway) Living at the edge of stability, understanding the limits of the nuclear landscape: Computational and algorithmic challenges

Dezso Horvath (Hungary) Search for the Higgs Boson: a Numerical Adventure of Exclusion and Discovery

Isaak M. Khalatnikov (Russia) Numerical Methods for Partial Differential Equations and Early Days of Computational Physics

Wolfgang Paul (Germany) Monte Carlo Simulations of Semi-flexible Polymers: From Single Chains to Nematic Melts

Carlo Pierleoni (Italy) First-principle calculations of high pressure hydrogen

Tomo-Hiko Watanabe (Japan) Exploring phase space turbulence in magnetic fusion plasmas

Vladimir E. Zakharov (USA) Numerical Modeling of Ocean Waves

INVITED TALKS:

Norbert Attig (Germany) Supercomputing Infrastructures in Europe Luca Baiotti (Japan) Fully general-relativistic simulations of binary neutron-star mergers

Marcia Barbosa (Brasil) Enhancement Flow in Nanoconfined Water Sara Bonella (Italy) Quantum time correlation functions via noisy Monte Carlo and classical trajectories

Nail Inogamov (Russia) Ultrafast lasers, highly excited solids, and DFT-EAM-MD simulations

Wolfhard Janke (Germany) Generalized Ensemble Simulations of Polymer Adsorption in an Attractive Spherical Cage

David Landau (USA) A New Paradigm for Petascale Monte Carlo: Replica Exchange Wang-Landau Sampling

Anthony Maggs (France) Constrained statistical mechanics for charges and spins

Chin-Kun Hu (Taiwan) Computational approach to synchronization of nonlinear coupled systems

Vladimir Voevodin (Russia) Supercomputing Center of Moscow State University: Computational Factory and Education

Martin Weigel (UK) Simulating spin models on GPU: a tour

IMPORTANT DATES:

Abstract submission: Opens: March 20 - Closes: June 20

VENUE: Leninskiy prospect, 32-A, Moscow, Russia



TOPICS: **Statistical Physics & Complexity Plasma Physics High Energy Physics Continuum Mechanics & Hydrodynamics Condensed Matter & Material Science Space Research & Astrophysics Geo & Environmental Sciences Soft Matter & Polymer Physics IT & HPC for Physics and Education Education on Computational Physics & rel. topics Industrial & Transport Applications**

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD:

J. Adler, Israel V. Lebedev, Russia C. Alexandrou, Cyprus H.-Q. Lin, China W. Andreoni, Switzerland A. Litvak, Russia N. Attig, Germany M. Mareschal, Belgium J. Marro, Spain A. Barnard, Australia P. Borcherds, UK V. Matveev, Russia N. Chetty, South Africa J. Nadrchal, Czech Rep. G. Ciccotti, Italy R. Nazirov, Russia S. Curtarolo, USA M. Novotny, USA R. Dickman, Brasil L. Shchur, Russia H. Fangor, UK A. Starobinsky, Russia J. Gubernatis, USA H. Takabe, Japan G.-Y. Guo, Taiwan T. Takada, Japan A. Hansen, Norway E. Trizac, France M. Imada, Japan **U. Waghmare**, India W. Janke, Germany P. Werner, Switzerland J. Kertesz, Hungary A. Williams, Australia D. Landau, USA J. Yeomans, UK R. Landau, USA N. Yoshida, Japan

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Lev Shchur – Conference Chair Ravil Nazirov – Conference Vice-Chair Mikhail Romanovsky – Conference Vice-Chair Lev Barash Marat Biktimirov **Anton Menshutin** Alina Kovaleva Akai Murtazaev Tamara Kozlova Sergei Krashakov Alexander Russkov Svetlana Shikota

> WEBSITE: http://ccp2013.ac.ru/



